Mission Statement:

The Greenville Housing Commission is committed to excellence in providing quality housing and an environment which will ensure all Residents opportunity, access to resources, and the expectation that our communities will be a safe, secure place to live and realize their potential.

To achieve the mission statement we will:

·   Recognize residents as our ultimate customer;
·   Improve commission management and service delivery efforts through effective and efficient management of commission staff;
·   Seek problem-solving partnerships with residents, community and government leadership;
·   And apply limited commission resources to the effective and efficient management and operation of public housing programs.


Lorri J. Brookman | Executive Director
Lawrence S. Engel | Director of IT
Rex M. Bannen | Maintenance Supervisor
Ashley Spencer | Program Manager – Housing Voucher Program
Michelle Chumney | Occupancy Specialist – Public Housing and New Construction Programs
Gary Headley | Maintenance Worker
Rich Caswell | Maintenance Worker

Board of Commissioners:

Michael Hurst | President
Gary Valentine | Vice President
Karen Baird | 2nd Vice President
Maureen Dodd | Commissioner
Larry Alman | Commissioner

Contact info:

Phone: 616-754-7179

Fax: 616-754-1393

Email: info@greenvillehousing.org

Office Address: 308 East Oak St. Greenville, MI 48838